The External Experts Advisory Board (EEAB) brings together influential international scientists, service developers and users, as well as representatives from international organisations who are active on space situational awareness programmes, with interests relevant to the project, but who are independent of it. It will ensure that the project is engaged with and responsive to developments in Europe and non-EU countries and that the project achieves its intended impacts.

The EEAB members (Advisors) are:

Name Country Affiliation Expertise
Elisabeth Blanc France The French Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission (CEA) Research Director at CEA.
Earth environment from ground up to
the ionosphere; Coordinator of the ARISE FP7 and H2020 projects.
Ernest Bosch Llopart Spain Institut Cartogràfic i Geològic de Catalunya N-RTK operations.
Bobo Reinisch USA Lowell Digisondes International Ionospheric experiments, including software and hardware development.
Ben Witvliet

The Netherlands


United Kingdom

Telecommunication Engineering University of Twente


Centre for Space, Atmospheric and Oceanic Science of the University of Bath, United Kingdom

Ionospheric propagation channel perturbations, propagation, delay, Doppler spread, delay spread, scattering, radio fade-out.